Obsession

Now I think I’ve been hard on myself in getting myself to write in this blog. Hard on myself, like I am on many other things. So I’lll relax a bit, and be happy even if some of the stuff I’m writing remains in drafts. I should be satisfied that I get to empty my head.

I saw my psychiatrist last Saturday. (It’s a “checkup” for most doctors, but a “talkup” for those like me who can’t be examined with physical evidence.) I told him about some recent problems with obsession. I was fanatically obsessed about being perfect in something. I was getting very angry with myself for falling short.

So in writing, I shall let go.

2 Responses

  1. Don’t go too hard on yourself man. I think I understand what you’re doing through — regarding the perfectionist tendencies. Hopefully you’ll find your inner peace on way or another. 🙂

  2. Thanks! While I can “snap out of it” to some degree, biology plays its part.

Leave a Reply

