Easy Upgrade to WordPress 2.3

I upgraded this blog to WordPress 2.3 in a few minutes.

I used the Subversion installation method, since I have a Unix shell – this blog is on a Virtual Private Server. It also helps that I use svn for work so I am confident in using it.

All the plugins work.

Now with tags, I should be able to organize my thoughts. I won’t be forced to fit my post into the available categories.

I just need to fix my theme to support tags, or, look for a new one.

Update

I got a new theme for WordPress 2.3 compatibility, but still no tags. I followed how to add tags instructions and I put it in right away.

I also upgraded my FeedBurner plugin using the FeedBurner Quickstart for WordPress.

Now, all I need are… posts!

2 Responses

  1. Sleek new page design. šŸ™‚

  2. hi Migs… what’s new with wordpress 2.3? I was told to upgrade (by the boss) but when i looked for early adapters, i came across this post http://www.ghacks.net/2007/09/25/dont-upgrade-to-wordpress-23-yet/ .

    should i proceed with the upgrade or wait? i tried opening an account here http://ucbmedia.wordpress.com just to find out if the 2.3 version is cool…

Leave a Reply

