My Writing Story

I haven’t been writing here lately. I haven’t even been reading much blogs. My attention has been on work happenings. So, I’ve been writing plenty of emails and documents.
I don’t write much fiction, perhaps because I don’t read it. I really can’t conceive stories. The last story I was in 1991 or 1992 for Max Pulan’s class, freshman Ateneo english. (Hi Cathy and Sorsi, thanks for reminding me!) It was a sorta science fiction thing.

(Come to think of it, I don’t watch much fiction either. I am in awe of my friends and colleagues who find the time to follow TV series. I don’t even get to watch movies that much.)
I made my first blog post in July 2002. Blogspot still has it.
But who knows, I might start a blog network yet. But unlike Rico, I won’t be twenty-five. When I was 25, it was 1999, and I didn’t know what a blog was. Or maybe I thought Slashdot was a blog.

5 Responses

  1. as long as you’re having fun with what you do, who cares what others do? I love watching TV series as it keeps me off my work. I need to chill too once in a while .

  2. What Noemi said. Chilling out keeps me from going gaga.

    And why am I not surprised you wrote a science-fiction story? 🙂

  3. Ah, kaya pala nawala ka ng matagal!=P ‘busy with work’ pala!

  4. Yeah, I spend too much time on the computer… for work during the day, and for blogging and other stuff at night… ! I am trying to change that. I have a weeks-long foreign trip upcoming, so I will bring along some downloaded TV series or movies for that.

    I am not a bona fide geek, since I’m not a big science-fiction/SF fan! Just so happened. I guess.

  5. have almost given up on tv. or watching for that matter. takes too much time and entertainment value for me is not equivalent to time spent. would rather read. the only time i watch nowadays is just to accompany the wife.

Leave a Reply

