What is happening with blog analytics?

Thanks to the reminder in my Blog Resolutions 2007 post

Why are blog analytics providers messed up? Bloggers not willing to pay? Sorry for the lack of references, off the top of my head…
MeasureMap – acquired by Google, closed to new signups, founders reportedly working on other things.

Performancing Metrics – became “startup fat” then sold to the controversial PayPerPost. I’m still using it and I don’t think PPP is evil enough that I should totally purge my data from their server. Will I keep it? Not sure.
BlogBeat – acquired by FeedBurner, I hope to see them open soon since I use a FeedBurner feed.
Blog Flux – what happened to Blog Flux, Abe?

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

