The Blog Change

In my previous post, people were thinking about starting over.

First of all, my old blog is still around. I did not delete it. You can still find it if you search for it.

The next reason is I was confused about monetization. I wanted to monetize my blog and that made it look ugly. I’m still keeping it around for that purpose – in fact I even made it all out and took out my attempts to make it less obvious. Now, if I want to monetize content, I’ll build a new site for it. Not here.

Next is I want to post more personal stories, experiences and opinions. Or try. I haven’t been good in blogging about my life and what happens, since I hold back. One reason about holding back is that it hurts monetization. With that gone, I should be
better in doing this.
Next is the blog name. I now find the old name now corny. I can’t think of a better one, so I name this blog after myself. I hope you don’t find me narcissistic, but it’s just practical.
Next is my name. I decided I want to use my real name, “Miguel” for my blog. People can still call me “Migs” of course, but I wanted my blog nom de plume to be more formal.
The final reason is that I’m on a different hosting service. I’m using the Media Temple Grid Server for this blog. I’m keeping the old blog and other domains at the original host.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

